Arsebreed return with “Butoh” October 13 on Brutal Mind

All hail the return of ARSEBREED! The Netherlands’ resident death merchants will release BUTOH October 13 on Brutal Mind. A lyric video for album track “Recomposed” is available at youtu.be/j-g68gmcrrw. The single is also available to stream on Bandcamp.

BUTOH is ultra brutal, technical metal that hits you from every direction! After successfully demolishing the ears of the brutalheads with the catchy album Munching The Rotten, which was released in 2005 by Neurotic Records, ARSEBREED are now ready to release BUTOH, an album featuring a variety of surprising musical concepts.

ARSEBREED is built up as a brotherhood clash between members from Pyaemia and Disavowed, with the almighty Romain Goulon on drums. This collaboration carries characteristics that are strongly attached to these two bands and it is clearly felt in their compositions, along with the two-vocalist approach, which is quite unique for a brutal Death Metal band. Although their music may feel different in the riff department and also contains a very pronounced bass shredding that truly stands out on this album, the overall feel is ridden with the dominant colors from Pyaemia and Disavowed.

Check out the new album from ARSEBREED and prepare your ears for the weight of classy, brutal music.

Pre-order BUTOH:


Brutal Mind:

Track Listing:

  1. Obliteration
  2. Manifest
  3. Disintegration
  4. Tether
  5. Equilibrate
  6. Recomposed
  7. Malevolence
  8. Emergence
  9. Sanity
  10. Insanity


Robbe K and Joel Sta – Vocals
Pranger – Guitars (Lead)
Daniel – Guitar/Bass
Romain Goulon – Drums

About The Author