Canadian power metal force HROM releasing “Legends of Powerheart: Part II” on Vinyl October 1

Canadian Power Metal force HROM have announced the October 1 release of Legends of Powerheart: Part II on limited edition vinyl! The date will mark the first vinyl release in the band’s 12-year history
Originally released in 2020 on limited edition CD (via Hoove Child Records) and digital formats, the group’s Classic Style Power Metal Punch can now be enjoyed on turntables the world over! Limited to 100 copies, the self-released LP will be available for pre-order on September 3.

The Powerheart Concept Explained:

The story is about Powerheart’s numerous failed attempts to escape his reality. Upon finding his kingdom is corrupt, the incredibly powerful swordsman Powerheart sets out to solve his depression and life crisis caused by this corruption. A stranger (known to the audience as The Seer) provides him a Time Diamond to use to travel through time and escape his old life. Upon using it, The Seer traps Powerheart in the future, wiping his memory and enlisting him to train and fight for him in his galactic warfare. Powerheart befriends a Serpent beast after slaying a rival beast of theirs
He fails to kill the Enchanter who The Seer is pitted against in this futuristic war. With the help of Marvin (the Traveler mascot) he slays the Warrior of Time (Riot City’s mascot) to prevent it from killing him and taking the Time Diamond, (in response to Riot City’s song about killing Powerheart and taking the Time Diamond). He still winds back where he started having to face his original problems of the corrupt kingdom, now saved by “The Queen” from the Queen of Steel EP and his old kingdom has turned against him for abandoning them.

Track Listing:

  1. Part II
  2. Ethereal Travel
  3. Seers Trial
  4. Stargunner
  5. Certain Doom
  6. Spectral Horizon
  7. Enchanter
  8. Tri-Force Command
  9. Final Strike
  10. Death In The Night Sky
  11. Serpent Rider

Recorded, mixed and mastered at R.H. studios by Jan Loncik.
Album art by Allison Kay.


Hrom (named after the Slovak word for Thunder) began in Calgary, Alberta, Canada in 2008 when 17 year old Slovak-Canadian Jan Loncik wrote, recorded, mixed and mastered all instruments and vocals in all of the songs that would make up the debut album Blesk (the Slovak word for Lightning). To bring the music to the live stage, Loncik, who decided to be a vocalist/guitarist, recruited Alex Langill on guitars, Shawn Vincent (Smoulder, Gatekrashor) on bass and David Horrocks on drums.
In 2010, Matt Ries (Traveler, Gatekrashor) joined to take on Loncik’s guitar duties so Jan could be a full time vocalist. In 2012, Horrocks left and Hrom played shows with Loncik singing and drumming. In 2015, just after the release of Legends of Powerheart: Part I, Nolan Benedetti (WMD, Gatekrashor) played drums for Hrom for the Ragnarokkr Festival (now the Legions Festival) in Chicago, but couldn’t join full time, so Chad Vallier (Riot City, Traveler) joined until late 2016. Vincent also left at in 2016 to move to Toronto.
After Loncik took on live bass duties with his vocals, Hrom brought in Jake Axl Wendt (WMD) on bass and Benedetti again on drums to play live in 2017 and they joined officially in 2018. The band wrote and recorded Legends of Powerheart: Part II which came out mid-pandemic in 2020 on CD format via Hoove Child Records and self-released digitally.

Line Up:

Jan Loncik – Vocals
Alex Langill – Guitars
Matt Ries – Guitars
Jake Axl Wendt – Bass
Nolan Benedetti – Drums

About The Author