Empyreal Sorrow, to release new EP Harm(ony) within on 24th of December

EMPYREAL SORROW seemed to emerge from the void with their debut album PRÆY in 2020. And yet – with excited reactions hailing from both new fans and the media, the band successfully showcased their intention and ability to leave a memorable footprint in the Melodic Death Metal scene.

The new 4-track EP HARM(ONY) WITHIN is a perfect continuation of the concept that they initiated with PRÆY. Heavily influenced by the Swedish Melodic Death Metal tradition, the band keeps sticking to their addictive combination of catchy riffs and melodies, aggressive shouting and the dark lyrical content. All the while giving the listener new stuff to chew on with a grim electronic remix of A Night Without Armour (from debut album PRÆY) by the artist LXEKR.

All new songs are direct follow-ups to the recording sessions for the first album. So nourishing from the energy and spirit of a debut band’s typical nothing-to-lose-situation, there were no outside expectations that could have blurred the songwriting – the band just followed their own set of rules. And the main rule is – the band’s got to love it.

With this mindset the addition of female guest vocalist LizKiller Queen from the spanish band ARCHETYPE X on the track „Heartfelt Disease“ and the remix Night Re-Armoured by LXEKR came totally natural. Both artists are breathing the spirit of the Cult of Sorrow and their contributions are showing the potential of EMPYREAL SORROW’s music to grow and develop further.

Sebastian Moser – Bass & Vocals
Markus Winter – Guitars
Martin Szeike – Vocals
Julian Osterried – Drums
Martin Hofbauer – Guitars

Empyreal Sorrow is Melodic Death Metal with well-known trademarks heeling to a new emotional side. The band takes the Death-Metal-wheel, demolishes it completely and puts it back together again in their very own way, creating an individual sound with a lot of interesting facets. Their musical construct is born out of aggression paired with ear-catching melody and a sometimes Black Metal-like atmosphere; the music is punchy, dynamic and drills directly into your head. Raw energy flows through every single song: boosting the urge to bang your head until total escalation. Definitely a band you should consider listening to.


01 – Cursed Be The False Promise
02 – Heartfelt Disease
03 – No Absolution
04 – Night Re-Armoured (LXEKR-Remix)

The Ep will be released on the 24th of December 2021.
Get the EP & merch at their band’s Bandcamp page or at the band’s webstore.
Harm(ony) Within – https://snd.click/ebyf

About The Author