Everture is set to release their debut album, first single out now

Finnish modern melodic metal band Everture is set to release their debut album Emerge on February 26th 2021 via Inverse Records. The first single “In Between” from the album is released today and you can listen to it via following streaming platforms:

Guitarist Matti Hautakangas comments:
“Musically In Between resembles more of the traditional Everture style blended with a new and better soundscape. It’s an easy one to digest and it kind of makes you want to hear more. There’s not much to be added here. With its double bassdrum bombardment, big catchy choruses and a playful solo this song kicks some serious butt!

Lyrically speaking there’s not really a story, but rather a semi-fictional setup for a story sung from the point before a journey. The journey ahead is life itself, the great unknown, the state between pre- and afterlife of which the latter has never been reached. Life has many perils that mostly have something to do with human frailty. The song brings up a question, would you make it through or would you return… as all have so far.”


  1. In Between
  2. For Tomorrow
  3. Undersky
  4. The River Flows
  5. Promises
  6. Ivory Tower
  7. The Unfortunate End
  8. White Lies, Black Skies
  9. My 52 Shades
  10. Closure


Jere Kuokkanen – vocals
Matti Hautakangas – guitar
Oskari Niskala – guitar
Samuli Kielenniva – bass
Olli Vuoti – drums

About The Author