Hasse Fröberg & Musical Companion release new single and lyric video “Rise Up”

Swedish progressive rockers HFMC are teasing their fans with another single until their album release. Rise Up is the second song revealed from their 5th studio album entitled We Are The Truth, to be released November 26th, 2021 on Glassville Records.

Hasse Fröberg tells about the song and video:
“Weird but charming pop needs a weird and charming video. Rise Up is a straightforward piece of music with a straightforward message. The combination of the audio and the pastel coloured visuals makes a great energy booster. Here is Rise Up, a lyric video made by Dario and Gabriel Mekler, from our forthcoming album We Are The Truth!”

The album will be available as CD digipack with 16-page booklet, Limited Gatefold Double LP with 8-page booklet and Digital Download.

Track list:

  1. To Those Who Rule The World (7:29)
  2. Other Eyes (12:55)
  3. Rise Up (4:47)
  4. The Constant Search For Bravery (8:59)
  5. Yoko ( 6:36)
  6. We Are The Truth (6:45)
  7. Shaken And Stirred (7:13)
  8. Every Second Counts (3:55)
  9. A Spiritual Change (10:53)

“The reason we chose to make a video to the song To Those Who Rule The World is because it represents the album and showcases the band in a good way. The lyrics is almost written in a naive, – or maybe – even in a childish tone. Still I think it reflects the way many of us are feeling today. This is six minutes of crazy, sometimes groovy, sometimes epic, but always accessible music, together with a catchy video.”

About The Author