Inferi,technical melodic death metal act announce New EP, “Of Sunless Realms”

Seasoned technical melodic death metal favorites Inferi are proud to announce their upcoming EP, Of Sunless Realms. The 5-song effort will be released on October 9th via The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s 2019 re-worked prior album, The End of an Era | Rebirth, and the next step in the group’s continual evolution following their beloved 2018 full-length, Revenant.

After blowing up worldwide upon the 2014 release of The Path of Apotheosis, Inferi has been on a relentless tear, not only dropping two releases since then but touring non-stop as well. During which time the group toured across the USA, Canada, and Europe with high-profile acts such as Obscura, Archspire, Beneath The Massacre, Paladin, Exist, Rivers of Nihil, Wormhole, Virvum, Warforged, and countless others.

Now in 2020, with touring having ground to a halt due to COVID-19, the band was able to focus on finishing their next offering of top-notch material which became Of Sunless Realms. Of Sunless Realms continues the band’s well-established sound steeped in catchy melodies, orchestral grandeur, and high-octane aggression, delivered in a bombastic and elegant way all their own. The stunning cover artwork for Of Sunless Realms was handled once again by the well-known fantasy artist Helge C. Balzer.

*Stay tuned for Of Sunless Realms pre-orders and an early teaser video to be released soon.

Inferi band statement regarding Of Sunless Realms
“We have been hinting at a new full length for a while now. However, since 2020 has had its fair share of surprises already, we thought we would do something unexpected and make something happen during this global downtime. We bring you a new 5 track EP, “Of Sunless Realms.” We still have a full-length album in the works and will continue to put all efforts into making it the best release we can.”

Inferi – Of Sunless Realms Tracklisting

  1. The Abhorrent Art
  2. Eldritch Evolution
  3. Spellbound Unearthed Terror
  4. The Summoning
  5. Aeons Torn

Inferi – Of Sunless Realms Line-Up
Malcolm Pugh – Guitar, Backing Vocals (A Loathing Requiem, ex-Entheos, etc.)
Mike Low – Guitar (Oubliette, ex-Enfold Darkness)
Stevie Boiser – Vocals (Equipoise, Ashen Horde, Tethys, etc.)
Andrew Kim – Bass
Spencer Moore – Drums

About The Author