Malice Divine release biting extreme metal single “Silenced Judgment”

Malice Divine is the solo project of one Ric Galvez, a Toronto-based musician who has been waiting for his opportunity to form a band to his liking and have full creative control. The result is Malice Divine, an undertaking that allows him to weave extreme black metal together with his interests such as the paranormal, spirituality, and psychology along with lived experiences. This accumulates in the second album “Everlasting Ascendancy”, which contains songs that have been written for a long time and only now see the light of day. One of these is the straightforward and energetic single “Silenced Judgment”, the shortest on the album was mostly written in 2014. Galvez explains further:

““Silenced Judgment” is by far the oldest song on the album. I originally wrote it back in January 2014 for a band I had back then called Oneiromancy. That band split up a few months later, and the song was left unused up until 2021 when I started putting together the second Malice Divine album. It always struck me as a perfect song to open an album with and I am very happy to finally have it as an album opener. Lyrically the song is about proving the people who judged you wrong and putting them in their place. Everyone has been judged at some point in their life, so I am sure that this is a song that many people can relate to and can be inspired by.”

Watch and listen to Silenced Judgement” via a guitar playthrough video at TheCirclePithttps://youtu.be/1txFo60rUKI

Digital save – https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/malicedivine/silenced-judgement-2

The forthcoming album is a dynamic experience while also being an overall more aggressive record than the first one, especially in the vocal delivery. There are still plenty of melody and classical guitar sections, which is a major part of Malice Divine’s sound. The solos on this album are even more virtuosic than before as well. Lyrically, the full-length explores themes such as the paranormal, revenge, determination, spirituality, and reclamation.

“Everlasting Ascendancy” will be released on January 27, 2023, and is recommended for fans of Dissection, Immortal, Skeletonwitch, and Watain.

Album Trailer – https://youtu.be/HtpTgxAtE68

Pre-Save the album here: https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/malicedivine/everlasting-ascendancy-2

Track Listing:
1. Silenced Judgement (4:10)
2. Apparitions Of Conquest (8:22)
3. Usurping The Paragon (6:07)
4. At One With Infinity (6:06)
5. Parasitic Demons (5:39)
6. Reclaimed Strength (5:31)
7. Illusions Of Fragmentation (8:39)
8. Everlasting Ascendancy (8:10)
Album Length: 52:44

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Malice Divine
• All songs written by: Ric Galvez
• Produced by: Tyler Williams
• Mixed by: Tyler Williams
• Mastered by: Jamie King
• Album Artwork by: Eka Saputra (Psychopart)
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album Band Lineup:
Ric Galvez – Vocals/Guitars/Bass
Dylan Gowan – Drums (Session)

For more info: Facebook.com/malicedivineband | Youtube.com/malicedivine | Instagram.com/malicedivineofficial

About: Toronto, Canada’s Malice Divine is a solo project conceived by Ric Galvez, who had always had the dream of being the leader of his own project. He wanted to expand beyond being known as just a lead guitarist, into also being known as a songwriter, vocalist, and frontman. Ric has played in local bands previously and was a contestant on Banger TV’s Shredders of Metal Seasons 1 & 2.

Ric has a major in music from York University, and through Malice Divine he shows off his vocal, guitar, and bass prowess. His lyrics are inspired by psychology, spirituality, as well as personal experiences that involve the overcoming of obstacles and hardships, using the resulting verses as a form of empowerment.

The second offering from Malice Divine, entitled “Everlasting Ascendancy”, will be released in early 2023. Once again it features Ric Galvez on Vocals, Guitars, & Bass, as well as Dylan Gowan (Vesperia, Banger TV) playing session drums. Malice Divine is also currently transitioning from being a solo project into being a band effort, and is set to start performing live in 2023. What people can expect from seeing Malice Divine live is highly aggressive black and death metal-inspired music, with shreddy and virtuosic guitar solos that add a melodic layer that isn’t common in the genre.

Malice Divine’s sophomore album “Everlasting Ascendancy” is set to be released on January 27th, 2023.

About The Author