“Massive Lies”, french Toxi Faktory’s new release, out now

French Alternative Metal band Toxi Faktory with an album “The Tower Below” releases the re-edition of “Massive Lies” [2016], for Ghost Record Label, distributed by Crashsound Distribution / Believe Digital.

” Imagined by the singer of the band, Toxi Faktory’s universe is a sort of post-apocalyptic evil tale. Drawing in particular his inspiration from dystopian science fiction literature (Huxley, Orwell…), he put his pen to the service of the group to create, more than music, a sound story. Let’s set the scene: we are in 2025, when comes the Great Cataclysm, the third world war. Almost nothing is known except that it only lasted for a day and resulted in the total disappearance of all the world’s leaders. History is racing, many countries and organizations of all stripes start a race for a new world order … But they were all duped. Thus began the reign of the omnipotent Intox. He rebuilt the world in his own image by dividing the territories into three nations, all manipulated in secret, in order to redefine the human species to his liking and thus create a new humanity. To do this, he created Toxi Faktory, a laboratory which ensures the methodical coherence of the system, in particular by developing drugs aimed at keeping the population under control. Today we are in 2130. What is happening now? This is the story this album will tell you … “


  1. Sweet Nightmare
  2. Every War
  3. From Beyond The Shine 04. Sorrow
  4. Godless
  5. Human Eraser
  6. Neurodicaïne
  7. Vox Populi

Toxi Faktory, are a solid and intoxicating quintet, playing energetic metal, mixing prog, electro or punk influences. Approaching the audience with hindsight and theatrically, the group stands out with an eclectic and personal music that mixes its edgy metal with the madness of electro-industrial, all against a backdrop of dark and captivating atmospheres. Their distinctive universe, drawn from the creation of an unhealthy dystopian science fiction tale, has allowed them to stand out, and thus access the best scenes of the New Aquitaine region.

Line up:
Niko : lyrics & vocals
Tom : drums
Floguit : guitar
Adrien : keyboards, FX & choirs
Feulaux : bass & choirs

About The Author