Metalite releases lyric video for new album single “Aurora”

January 19, 2024 sees Swedish melodic power metal band METALITE unleash their most gigantic album to date! Expedition One, that tells the fictitious story about life on our planet in the year 2055, will be released via AFM Records;the pre-sale is available at: https://bfan.link/expedition-one 

Following previously-released album appetizers such as “Disciples Of The Stars”, “Blazing Skies” and “New Generation”, today, METALITE are premiering a lyric video for their new single “Aurora”!

“In the symphony of the cosmos, our song ‘Aurora’ seeks to dignify the celestial phenomena that illuminate the darkest corners of the north,” the band comments. “Like the Northern Lights, we weave a tapestry of classic Metalite style, infusing it with swirling energy and daring to explore new elements. Embrace the luminous journey as we celebrate the cosmic dance that brings light to even the most shadowed realms.”

“Aurora” is now available on all digital streaming services at 

https://metalite.bfan.link/aurora, the lyric video is streaming here:

Expedition One inspires with a wide range of diverse compositions and an intelligent sci-fi story that couldn’t be more topical. In addition, their fourth album offering manifests the musicians’ amazing artistic development. METALITE‘s visionary sci-fi trip is told over sixteen multi-faceted songs that combine the quintet’s many strengths: powerful and at the same time delicate guitar riffs and solos, anthemic melodies courtesy of vocalist Erica Ohlsson, driving rhythms and cleverly positioned keyboard parts. Expedition One was produced by guitarist Edwin Premberg, and was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen.

Expedition One track listing:

01. Expedition One 
02. Aurora 
03. CtrIAltDel 
04. Cyberdome
05. Blazing Skies 
06. Outer Worlds 
07. New Generation 
08. In My Dreams 
09. Disciples of the Stars 
10. Free 
11. Legendary 
12. Paradise
13. Sanctum of Light 
14. Utopia 
15. Take My Hand 
16. Hurricane

About The Author