Millstone premieres ripping new single, “Everything Is As It Should Be”

Siberian metal collective MILLSTONE have partnered with Dead Rhetoric for the exclusive premiere of new single “Everything Is As It Should be.” The track is taken from forthcoming album Isle and is described aptly by Dead Rhetoric as “a modern death metal song with plenty of bite and groove, one that “thrives on intensity.”

Isle will be out on CD and digital formats on May 15.. Pre-orders are available at https://smarturl.it/MILLSTONE_ISLE

Isle falls under the groove\death-metal umbrella, with melodic solos, varied rhythms and a “wall-of-sound” density. Each of the nine tracks carries its own unique mood; from acoustic sketches to bottom-heavy Meshuggah-esque passages, along with a lethal dose of straightforward classic thrash.

Isle was written by MILLSTONE mastermind Ivan Scherbakov and produced by Vladimir Lehtinen (Second To Sun, Ultar, Grima, etc.), Isle is a concept album based on sci-fi novel “The Inhabited Island” (Arkady and Boris Strugatsky).

Track Listing:

  1. Patres Ignotum
  2. Promised Land
  3. Turned Inside Out
  4. Everything is as it should be
  5. The Dark Tower
  6. Zombieland
  7. One-Way Ticket
  8. The War of Fools
  9. Progressor

About The Author