Oxblood Forge Journey “Into The Abyss” with new single and lyric video

Doom-anchored Heavy Metal quartet OXBLOOD FORGE have released a lyric video for “Into The Abyss,” the band’s second single from forthcoming album Decimator. Check out the video at this location. The single can also be purchase/streamed on Bandcamp.

OXBLOOD FORGE will release third full-length album Decimator on June 18!
Though in existence for a mere five years, OXBLOOD FORGE has proven both prolific and creative in developing a sound on its own terms. Doom metal has been, and continues to be, a significant part of the band’s sound, but heavy metal is the unifying element. On Decimator, the band’s metal roots are on full display. Big hooks and heavy riffing built on a robust metal foundation is what OXBLOOD FORGE brings to the table in 2021 with Decimator.


Track Listing:

  1. Into The Abyss
  2. Decimator
  3. Forged In Fire
  4. Spirit Of Vengeance
  5. Mortal Salience
  6. Until the Gods Return (Hunt You Down)
  7. Screams From Silence
  8. Sorceress [Angel Witch cover]
  9. Ironbound

OXBLOOD FORGE started in 2016 with the idea of playing heavy music their way, and not following the trends. Their first release, 2016’s self-titled EP, dabbled in everything from 70’s rock to the Melvins, putting out many fan favorite songs. While their second full length, 2018’s Death Dealer’s Lament presented a more unified heavier sound. Its dark and brooding riffs provided a more doom direction, but still heavily focused on hooks and songwriting.
During this time, OXBLOOD FORGE played in front of audiences all over New England, opening for national acts such as Unearthly Trance, Conan and Mothership. They were also invited to play Doom Over Toronto II festival, in addition to the first annual New England Stoner Doom Festival.
OXBLOOD FORGE shifted gears stylistically with their split with Mourn The Light, embracing the metal of their youth, while keeping to their doom roots.

Ken Mackay – Vocals
Erik Fraunfelter – Drums Keyboards
Robb Lioy – Guitar
Greg Dellaria – Bass

About The Author