Shadecrown – “Solitarian” [Inverse Records]

Shadecrown (founded in 2012) is a melodic death metal band from the heart of Finland. The band consists of Jari Hokka on vocals, Tomi Tikka and Joonas Vesamäki on guitars, Saku Tammelin on keyboards, Janne Salmelin on bass and backing vocals and Kalle Varonen on drums. After the release of a Demo (ST), an Ep (Chained) and two albums “Agonia” (2016) and “Riven” (2019), the band releases the third studio album “Solitarian” via Inverse Records.

Eight atmospheric songs where power and symphony are the main ingredients that determine a notable sound impact.
The guitar walls are contrasted with keyboard mats that enhance the sound of the album, well blended with a full-bodied rhythm section and a vocal line that with its scream manages to give a good dynamics.
“Solitarian” presents a series of details that enhance the structure to such an extent that it obtains devastating sounds with a truly overwhelming energetic charge.

To Shadecrown the merit of having released a new work well done and cared for and the smallest details with a component of originality that makes listening even more pleasant and engaging.
Recommended for lovers of the Death Metal genre and for all those who want to discover new powerful sounds.



  1. The Awakening
  2. Dark Heart Replica
  3. Momentary Trails
  4. Slivers
  5. The Loss
  6. Aeon’s Still
  7. Crestfallen
  8. Solitarian

About The Author