West Virginia’s Torrents announces upcoming “Dual Fates” Ep release

Torrents are a four-piece rock band from Morgantown, West Virginia. Created in 2018 by close friends from several established regional groups, including Iron Jawed Guru and Hoof, with a common desire to create heavy, dynamic, progressively melodic music.
The band hit the ground running in the Summer of 2018, performing Torrents’ first official live show with Earthless. The band would soon play many more shows with notoriously heavy acts such as Horseburner, Lo-Pan, and Stonecutters.
Fine-tuning their first original songs during their live performances, Torrents set out to record their debut tracks at Zone 8 Studios in their hometown of Morgantown. The following Spring, in April 2019, the band independently released its first EP, entitled ‘Totem.’
We now introduce the upcoming Torrents offering ‘Dual Fates.’ Both heavy and weightless, delicate and rough, dense yet airy, the new EP displays a thoughtfully brazen contrast in Torrents’ interpretation of modern rock music. The band once again put their trust in Mark Poole at Zone 8 Studios to work his recording and mixing magic on their new five-song EP. ‘Dual Fates’ is set for independent release on April 29th, 2022.


  1. Betrayer
  2. Echoes
  3. Dream Eternal
  4. Redeemer
  5. Beacon

To celebrate the release, Torrents will gather on stage for a Dual Fates EP Release Show on April 30th at 123 Pleasant St in Morgantown, WV, along with Horseburner, Cavern, and Pants Queen for a night of thunderous melody.


Mike Lorenzen: Guitar, Vocals
Seth Randolph: Guitar
Ryan Aliff: Bass
Brandon Davis: Drums

About The Author