Wooden Shadow released a new single Chaosreign from the upcoming debut album

Finnish symphonic and melodic black metal act Wooden Shadow is set to release the debut album ‘Eternal Land Of Wrath And Mourn’ on June 16th via Inverse Records. A new single Chaosreign is release today.

LISTEN to Chaosreign single: https://push.fm/fl/wooden-shadow-chaosreign

Chaosreign single from Wooden Shadow’s debut album “Eternal Land Of Wrath And Mourn” is a mixture of hostility and darkness brought by chaos, offering music with an abundance of melodies and varied section changes. Wooden Shadow’s front man, multi-instrumentalist Jeremia Ponto offers more versatility with his vocals, both black metal’s characteristic high screaming and clean vocals, which can also be found in other songs on the album!

Digital PRE-ORDER available on Bandcamp

Wooden Shadow is a melodic/symphonic black metal solo project/band founded by Jeremia Ponto, who turns 23 this year. Strong influences can be found in Finnish folk music and church music. The lyrics deal with human inner darkness, sadness and life/death thoughts.

Since 2020, Jeremia Ponto is a multi-tasker of Wooden Shadow, which he founded, and is responsible for the compositions, lyrics, recordings and all instruments in his own home studio in Ylöjärvi, where he originally comes from.

Wooden Shadow has self-published 3 singles and one EP, and during the last months, Wooden Shadow’s debut album “Eternal Land Of Wrath And Mourn” has been in the works, which is finally finished and it is set to be released via Inverse Records on June 16th 2023.

About The Author