Ominous Scriptures to release “Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition” on Willowtip Records

Belarus brutal death metallers OMINOUS SCRIPTURES will unleash their third full-length album early next year on Willowtip Records. Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition features 8 relentless tracks of straightforward and blasphemous brutality rooted in the aural violence of early 2000s extreme death metal.  The band is offering the first taste of the punishment to come with the album’s first single, “Demonic Totem I Am.” Stream the song at youtu.be/Gz23Ssemepk
Willowtip Records will release Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition on CD, vinyl and digital formats on January 27. Pre-order at ominousscriptures.bandcamp.com
Tracklist01 Demonic Totem I Am02 Rituals of Mass Self-ignition03 Enraged04 Fanning the Flames05 Serpentine Wisdom06 Mangled Perception07 Inhabitant of the Lacrimarium08 Codex Rescriptus Formed in 2013, OMINOUS SCRIPTURES released their full-length debut, Incarnation of the Unheavenly, in 2015 via Permeated Records. The band later signed with Willowtip Records for the 2020 release of The Fall of the Celestial Throne. With the release of Rituals of Mass Self-Ignition, OMINOUS SCRIPTURES stands at the forefront of the new wave of brutal death metal.

Siarhei Liakh – guitars, vocals
Pavel Lapkouski – guitars
Pawel Nalecki – vocals
Andrey Pilipenko – bass
Alex Navitski- drums

About The Author