“Everything Is Temporary” – the sophomore album by Atlas : Empire is due for worldwide release on 31/03/2023, via Wormholedeath Records/The Orchard.
Fusing familiar elements of Post-Rock grandeur & ambient Electronica with a new-found urgency, drawing inspiration from the 90s & early 00s Alternative Rock, Indie & 2nd wave Emo bands that captured their hearts as teenagers – this a new era of Atlas : Empire.

Atlas : Empire is a Progressive/Alt.Rock band, based in Glasgow, Scotland.
Since its inception in 2011, the band has constantly evolved – with each incarnation offering new elements in both musical style & the musicians involved. Never simply content to regurgitate the same sound over & over.
This desire for exploration has seen Atlas : Empire taking their unique sonic palette to live audiences throughout the UK, Europe, Ukraine & Canada, sharing stages with a diverse array of artists including; The Appleseed Cast, Kurt Travis, Tiny Moving Parts, Microwave, Good Tiger, The Dear Hunter, Closure In Moscow, Nothing, Planes Mistaken For Stars & O’Brother.
Now, over a decade into their existence, founding members & core songwriters Steven Gillies & Jamie Sturt have brought on board UK drumming powerhouse, James Lorenzo (Ex-FOES) and spent the last 2 years meticulously crafting their finest material to date – an album that re-writes the rulebook of what constitutes “Progressive Rock” in the 2020s.

Band lineup:
Steven Gillies – vocals, guitar & bass
Jamie Sturt – vocals, guitar, bass & electronics
James Lorenzo – drums