Poison Boys, release “Don’t You Turn On Me” on Limited Edition Vinyl

POISON BOYS release ‘Don’t You Turn On Me’ on Limited Edition VinylPOISON BOYS release ‘Don’t You Turn On Me’ on Limited Edition Vinyl, out now on Riot Records.

After Poison Boy released their second album ‘Don’t You Turn on Me‘ in October 2021, you can now own the 12 eclectic tracks on limited edition vinyl via Riot Records/Golden Robot. 
‘Don’t You Turn on Me’ is the second full length album by the Chicago band, following their debut album ‘Out of My Head’ in 2019. This album saw Poison Boys follow a more punk styling while still remaining undefined. 
You can purchase Poison Boys limited edition vinyl  ‘Don’t You Turn on Me’ via the Golden Robot Records online store. 
Buy ‘Don’t You Turn on Me’ on Vinyl HERE
Don’t You Turn on Me‘ ranges in vibe from more early-mid 70’s sleazier hits like title track ‘Don’t You Turn on Me,’ ‘Sweet Marie,’ or ‘I Was Cryin’,’ to blistering punk rippers like ‘Nothing but Darkness,’ ‘Day by Day,’ and ‘Keep Knocking.’
Refusing to be reduced to one genre, the album also has the feel of an instant punk classic that could have been played by early punk bands such as ‘Little Speedway Girl,’ ‘Living on the Edge of the Knife,’ or ‘She’s Nowhere’ 
Listen to ‘Don’t You Turn On Me‘ here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5GQZPJ4ElOA
Listen to ‘Little Speedway Girl’ here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUafgyqnx9I
In early 2014, long-time friends Matt Dudzik and Mike Lippman felt there weren’t enough real rock n’ roll bands left, especially in Chicago. The two quickly put a band and demo together and began playing shows in the Chicago area, steadily gaining a following throughout the summer of 2014. Tragically, in the fall of that year, Mike passed away at the age of 23 due to an accidental drug overdose. In honour and continual recognition of their friendship, Matt decided to continue the band and the vision the two of them shared for the future of the Poison Boys.
Over the next three years, the band completed its first tour of the East Coast, releasing two 7″ EPs, Headed for Disaster (No Front Teeth Records, 2016) & Bad Mouth (NFT Records, 2017), ending in 2017 with a successful “Bad Mouth in the South” Southern US tour. In 2018, the band played a four-show West Coast stint in April dubbed the “Lost LA Weekend”, a two-week “Wasted in the West” West Coast tour in September and released their first music video for the track ‘Bustin’ Out’ from their third 7″ Poppin’ Eyes and Flashing Feet (White Zoo Records, 2019).
The following year was hugely successful as the band released their debut full length Out of My Head (Dead Beat Records, 2019), with two music videos ‘Tear Me Apart’ and ‘Been Here All Night’ from the LP, completing a triumphant East Coast/Canada tour in support of it all. The album was far from a straightforward punk n’ roll record, with songs ranging in style from The Stooges’ “Raw Power”- inspired proto-punk classics – like the title track ‘Out of My Head’, to a more sweet-sounding glam stomper like ‘Cut Right Out’ and ‘Been Here All Night’, to the old school Bomp! Records/Hanoi Rocks influenced, sax-drenched hit ‘Desperado’. The album also includes an absolutely ripping cover of Larry Williams 1958 rock n’ roll standard ‘Slow Down’ and the Dead Boys’ teenage lament ‘I Won’t Look Back’.
The current line-up of Poison Boys is singer/guitarist Matt Dudzik, guitarist Steve Elfinger, bassist Nico Bones, and drummer Matt Chaney. Poison Boys are clearly not slowing down anytime soon, having released a few singles and music videos for their upcoming album Don’t You Turn on Me, before signing with Golden Robot/Riot Records in July 2021.

About The Author