The Mothman Curse join the Ghost Record roster for the promotion of the new album “Lie Pt 1”

The Mothman Curse join the Ghost Record roster for the promotion of the new album “Lie Pt 1”. A very varied album in terms of themes. For the occasion, the band also made a video on the track “React” included in the album. “Lie, Pt.1” is available in the main digital and online platforms in our store, in the Crashsound store and in the band’s Bandcamp page. Also included in the purchase of Lie, Pt.1 is the previous album “The Curse” (only in the Bandcamp channel).

<< There was the need to write something strong both musically and as lyrics. We go from songs that deal with issues of everyday anxieties and fears to talking about hate, anguish and nightmares.>>

The MothMan Curse are a band from Friuli. They began their adventure in 2017 by reviving a 2008 project in which Rat, M.J. and Coldface to which were then added Lone Psycho (former bassist active until April 2019) Max Koil, Rick OilDrop and Ghost. They started playing more than ten years ago doing covers of various metal artists and their own songs. In July 2018 they released their debut album “Hope” via Masd Records. In 2018 they participated in the Arezzo Wave Contest and reached the regional finals. on March 18, 2019 their second album “The Curse” was released. In 2019 they participated in the Treviso Rock Contest finishing second in the final. In 2020 their label Masd Records closes and they go back to being independent. On January 25, 2020, Rick OilDrop, the new bassist who takes the place of Max Koil who moves to rhythm guitar, is presented during a concert. In the same year Rick OilDrop leaves the band and Ghost enters his place. On December 14 .2020 Max Koil leaves the band. On January 15, 2021 they release the new single “Darkness Inside” with attached Lyric Video on all digital platforms. On January 26, 2022 the new single REACT is released with video to announce the release of the third album. On March 25th 2022 the pre-order for their new album Lie Pt.1 starts. In August 2022 they are selected for the regional final of Sanremo Rock.

Line Up:
Rat – Vocals
M.J. – Guitar lead
Coldface – Drum

About The Author