Rückwater, out new single from the upcoming debut album “Supernova”

Photo: Timka Seppänen / Solid Photo

Demonstrating their rough sound in previous EP Bonehead, finnish stoner-rock group Rückwater is about to release their debut album Supernova. The album is released on July 23rd by Inverse Records. The album provides a mixture from heavy rockin songs to a more mellow tunes. The power-trio’s sound comes from heavy riffs combined with two lead singers and a dynamic drummer.

Drummer Jarno MacKone comments:
“Rat in a jar is about a human mind who cannot let go of the past and gets stuck in a state of limbo. Musically the song is based on the groovy rhythm and offers some simple and catchy hooks.”

Track list:

  1. Rat in a Jar
  2. Cruel Thing
  3. Supernova
  4. Once More With Feeling
  5. Broken Stone
  6. Foreverplay
  7. Blindfold
  8. Paragon of B.S
  9. Rocket Fuel
  10. 3/1 Cover art by: Pate Vuorio
    Graphic Design by AALTO.WORKS


Jussi Vehman / vocals & bass
Markku MacKone / vocals & guitar
Jarno MacKone / drums

About The Author